Annual Reception & Awards



ASC 20th Anniversary Celebration & Reception

On September 12, 2017, we celebrated 20 years of America's Service Commissions and launched our new logo and brand with more than 250 invited guests at the Kennedy Caucus Room, located on Capitol Hill in the Russell Senate Building in Washington, D.C. View event sponsors, photos, and video below.

To honor our 20th anniversary, we were proud to spotlight the following 20 individuals as 'the ASC 20', longtime state service champions who have made our work possible since our organization's inception in 1997.

Congratulations to the ASC 20:

Thank you to our Sponsors!

Silver Sponsors:

Bronze Level Sponsors:
  • Cities of Service
  • City Year
  • OnCorps Reports
  • Stacy Higa
Commission Champions:
  • Arizona Governor’s Commission on Service and Volunteerism
  • CaliforniaVolunteers
  • Massachusetts Service Alliance
  • Michigan Community Service Commission
  • Mississippi Commission for Volunteer Service/Volunteer Mississippi
  • Missouri Community Service Commission
  • Nevada Volunteers
  • Oklahoma AmeriCorps
  • Serve Connecticut
  • Serve DC
  • Serve Indiana
  • ServeMinnesota
  • ServeMontana
  • ServeNebraska Commission
  • Serve Washington
  • United Way Association of South Carolina
  • UServeUtah
  • Volunteer Florida
  • Volunteer Louisiana
  • Volunteer West Virginia
  • AL!VE (Association of Leaders in Volunteer Engagement)
  • Rachel Bruns
  • Kyle Caldwell
  • Comcast
  • Conservation Corps Minnesota & Iowa
  • Liz Darling
  • Kaira Esgate
  • Paula Kaiser Van Dam
  • Michael Kenefick
  • Leading to Change
  • Rosie Mauk
  • On3Learn – Amy Salinas and Jennifer Cowart
  • Rodriguez-Algra Family
  • Jim Snell
  • Emily Steinberg
  • Shannon Stober
  • ?Southwest Airlines
  • Kris Tecce, Tecce Consulting

Learn about past award recipients in each award category below:

Friend of America's Service Commissions

State Service Leadership

Innovation and Leadership